Avatar: The Last Airbender (Avatar: The Legend of Aang in some countries) is an American animated television series created by Bryan Konietzko and Michael Dante DiMartino that aired for three seasons on Nickelodeon. The series began airing in February 2005 and concluded in July 2008. Avatar: The Last Airbender is set in an Asiatic-like world in which some people can manipulate the classical elements with psychokinetic variants of the Chinese martial arts known as “bending”. The series is presented in a style that combines anime with American cartoons and relies on the imagery of East/South Asian, Inuit, and New World societies.

Storyline Summary:

Aang is a 12 years old Airbender who lives in South Air Temple. One day, he learned the truth from some monks about he is the Avatar. Avatar is the only person who can stop the battle between 4 nations and therefore the monks told the truth to Aang to soon. After a short time, Aang learned he had to leave The Monk Gyatso to continue his education at East Air Temple.

Scared and confused Aang attempted to go away with Appa-his flying bison-. But he caughts in a storm and he started to sink into the ocean. Aang turns into Avatar unconsciously created a bubble to protect himself and Appa. Aang stays in his Avatar form and this bubble scuds to the South Pole. Katara and Sokka find Aang while fishing and they decided to help Aang to stop the Fire Nation’s oppression.

Agenda Items:

Topic A:

People of Earth Kingdom&Others

Topic B:

Hundred  Year War: Who will rule the Earth?

Topic C:

Weaponry in the world of Avatar

Under Secretary General: Faruk İnam